My First Journal Entries

Standard

What did I learn from my first bible journal experience?

a9abab3b40e4edc06c5974f3b201b818

 

What did I learn?

I learned to relax and pray. I learned to meditate on hearing from the Holy Spirit while I worked on art with a talent he gave me. It was a great experience. I learned it doesn’t have to be perfect. The reason, the focus, and the whole point of my journaling bible was to have a deeper and more intimate experience with my Heavenly Father, My Creator. Most of all, I learned its not about perfection or the things I make but the quality time I spend as a form of worship while creating in time spent with Him.

And then, my very first entry;

07fc44dc2b70d24a8b7651a2b621c8be

What would I do different?

I thought I felt guilty at first for covering the pages. My initial thought and fear was confirmed by some people online who asked if I felt bad and made comments that they couldn’t and wouldn’t write on Gods words. Again, I prayed and felt in my heart that I wouldn’t intentionally hurt my Father. And then I was reminded condemnation doesn’t come from the Father but the enemy who comes to steal kill and destroy. He wants to destroy a good thing, a positive influence for other people, this message right now, and he fears that others might enjoy this same kind of prayer time and intimacy with The Father. Don’t listen to the negativity. Enjoy you time with God through your talents He has given you amd be close to Him.

I also keep a study bible I use only for my bible study which I keep a prayer journal with and I keep a small bible for underlining key verses that I carry to church and I have my art journaling bible which I don’t have to feel guilty for art as a form of worship. Enjoy freedom in your art worship and don’t allow the enemy to make you feel bad for enjoying your time with your Creator, the Father.

2 responses »

  1. When I first started Bible journaling I struggled with whether or not I should cover God’s word. After a lot of prayer I felt that it was up to an individual’s personal preference. If you’re not comfortable with it, then don’t do it. The important thing to remember is that God’s word always has been and always will be (John 1:1) and nothing we do in our Bible will alter it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

